Woo-hooo!!!

My vacation officially started on yesterday evening at around 4:30pm! I look forward to all the vacations, days off, that come. I try to take advantage of them.

The last couple of weeks with my new group of children has been interesting. It’s been better than I thought. It’s a blessing to have a ‘united front’ (two people who are working together on the same page). I’m speaking of myself and my attendant.  I know how it is like to work with someone who has a different approach on discipline.

Part of my job as a bus driver is to back up the attendant in the area of discipline (while the kids are riding on the bus). I have worked with some bus attendants who don’t really care about how the kids act and in times past figured that “they should be old enough to know better.” Huh? As long as they are on the bus (they are on there for a purpose…), you are supposed to ‘do your job.’

So, it’s most definitely a blessing to work with my attendant now. Since we are both believers, we work together well. There is a peace on the bus because she does her part and if she needs my help, I can back her up. It’s not just all me.

So, with that said, Have a Merry Christmas!

“A Savior has been born to you; He is Christ the Lord.” (Luke 2:11)

Jesus’ sinless life, willing death and powerful resurrection paid the ransom for our lives.

This is the truth the apostles preached: “Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to men by which we must be saved.” (Acts 4:12)

This is the truth of Christmas.” (This is taken from an email devotional).

God Bless!

