My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. But let patience have [its] perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing. James 1:2-4.

It’s hard for me to “count it all joy” when trials come in my life, and boy, they’ve been coming at me really hard these pass few days.

I had a nice morning. I got the kids to school on time (a miracle!), I got to spend some time with my sis in Christ on my break time. She cooked me some waffles and heated up a quiche from yesterday, and we had a good time talking to each other.

When I arrived back at work, that’s when all the drama came!

It seems that the day before holidays, people go bananas. So much so that another child was left on the school bus. The last incident happened in the summer. You would think by now people would be checking their buses thoroughly. I heard it was a little boy….sad…..someone is not paying attention and doing their job like they are supposed to.

Then, I’m on my way to pick up my children and the bus breaks down….again…with the same problem! I thank God I wasn’t further down the road. It stalled about a block away from the bus lot. But, nobody wants to do their work! I was stuck in a bad spot and God gave me the grace to allow the bus to run enough to get me to the side and it stalled again.The person who oversees the buses didn’t want to answer his radio (walkie-talkie). The dispatcher was having an attitude, so my attendant walks back to the lot to tell somebody that we need help. A supervisor (not mine) gave me a bus and sent a driver to drive that bus to me so I could finish my route and he stayed with the hooptie.

I was frustrated to say the least and the way I was driving showed it. I thank God for His grace that I didn’t get into any accidents and that I got the one child back to his daycare. On the way back to the bus lot, some ignorant driver wanted to get in my way and I was already irritated because of everything else…smh!

I finally get back to the lot and I cannot find a decent parking space. Why? Because people just parked their buses any kind of way, making it difficult for me to even drive down an aisle! I drove down a few aisles and because there are no keys on the buses, I couldn’t move anything back so I could get in a space. I had to leave my bus and have someone else park it because they had to move a lot of buses to make space! People!!!

To top that off,  when I was walking down to the parking lot to go to my car, my attendant sees something she said looked like “a kangaroo!” LOL, walking across the street. I didn’t see it, and but I decided I wanted to go another way to avoid whatever it was…LOL Then, a co-worker stopped me to encourage me. I thought he was a Christian, but he told me he was a muslim. He was listening to gospel music (well inspirational music) but he is a muslim?  He and I got it into a slight debate about Christianity versus Islam….He knows some bible verses, but I wanted to know if his “sin debt was paid?” So, I’m praying for Freddy. I’ve known him for a few years and he is cool. I’m praying that he repents and believe the gospel that I shared with him (although it was in parts).

I’m tired…God is doing a refining work in me and I thank Him for it.

