This morning was challenging….I had to drive without turn signals because they did not work this morning. I said some prayers, because I needed to. Folks in DC don’t pay attention when people don’t use their signals even more than when they do. They wanna speed up when you put on your turn signal to get into “their” lane. But God’s grace was on me. My kids were okay today…child #1 had a mini “mommy” episode.  Had a minor backup at the bottleneck I despise having to go that way, but I got the kids to school on time. I hope they are able to fix my turn signal/ hazard lights, because I really don’t want to go through the hassle of getting another bus (that’s probably worse than mine!)…

PM….my turn signals were fixed on my bus and I ran the a/c today. I’m glad it worked and the bus didn’t cut off! My kids were okay today, but some of them that normally go to sleep (in the heat) were up because the a/c was on. I got them home a little early because I slightly changed my route to avoid an annoying bottleneck.  I was very annoyed by some drivers who don’t care about a school bus carrying special needs children and cut me off as well as other things…patience is definitely a “fruit of the Spirit!”

